Ellie Goulding Announces Double-Disk “Brightest Blue Album”

Ellie Goulding Brightest Blue Album Release Date

Ellie Goulding Brightest Blue Album will be released on July 17, 2020.

The 33-year-old pop star, Ellie Goulding has announces that has fourth album – “Brightest Blue” will be out on July 17 and it is split into two halves, which she previously explained is separated by “classically influenced” tracks and her “alter-ego” pop songs. She has unveiled her follow-up to 2015’s ‘Delirium’ and revealed that Side B sees her lay bare her “vulnerability” and “symbolises growing up and becoming a woman”.

RELATED: Ellie Goulding – Power

Side 1, called Brightest Blue, features 13 songs including her current single Power. Side 2, called EG.0, has five songs mostly made up of her recent singles Hate Me ft. Juice Wrld, Close To Me with Diplo, Worry About Me ft. Blackbear and a new collaboration with Lauv titled Slow Grenade. The other side, which mainly features previously released collaborations, meanwhile, “encapsulates my confident, brave and fearless side and features all my recent collaborations.”

The track-list revealed that Ellie has a new collaboration with Lauv on the way called ‘Slow Grenade’. She added: “I often find myself writing about my thoughts and emotions in a way that I know will be catchy and memorable. “I will always seek to use my voice in ways that no one would ever expect and look to collaborate with the least likely, exciting and eclectic group of other artists.” Brightest Blue is available in a variety of formats on her official website, including vinyl and cassettes in various colors made from recycled materials.

RELATED: Ellie Goulding – Worry About Me (feat. blackbear)

“The first side is something written entirely by me which was fun and I wrote most of it in New York when I was living there a few years back,” Ellie explained. “I play the guitar and I play the bass and piano and then I’m singing a lot of vocals. It’s very classically influenced because I love classical music. She added: “The album became very centered around having this newfound independence without needing someone else, and becoming a woman – as corny as it sounds.

Brightest Blue tracklisting


  1. Start ft. SepentWithFeet
  2. Power
  3. How Deep Is Too Deep
  4. Love I’m Given
  5. New Heights
  6. Ode To Myself
  7. Woman
  8. Tides
  9. Wine Drunk
  10. Bleach
  11. Flux
  12. Brightest Blue



  1. Overture
  2. Worry About Me ft. Blackbear
  3. Slow Grenade ft. Lauv
  4. Close To Me with Dipli
  5. Hate Me with Juice Wrld.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.